This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Malawi

Malawi is made up of 3 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Malawi. Information on all primary administrative regions in Malawi.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Malawi alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Malawi

There are 3 regions in Malawi in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Malawi
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Southern Region Southern Region1.5,345,000Blantyre Blantyre584,877
Central Region Central Region2.4,814,000Lilongwe Lilongwe646,750
Northern Region Northern Region3.1,389,000Mzuzu Mzuzu175,345